OPC sacks three chieftains over insubordination


The Oodua People’s Congress has sacked three of its recently-dropped national officials, including the former General Secretary, Mr. Dare Adesope.

OPC Founder, Dr. Frederick Fasehun, said on Friday in a statement that those sacked alongside Adesope included a former Publicity Secretary, Olusola Edward, and the former Organising Secretary, Alhaji Taofik Adeyemi.

The statement added that the trio were fired over insubordination, fraud, misappropriation, impersonation and conduct likely to cause a breach of public peace.

The resolution to sack the former OPC chieftains arose after a meeting Fasehun held in Lagos on Thursday with new members of the group’s executive, including the Deputy President, Otunba Wasiu Afolabi, Assistant President, Alhaji Lateef Lawal, and OPC National Coordinator, Mr. Odunayo Ogunmoye.

The OPC, however, said it would not be drawn into violence despite the alleged provocation being planned by the sacked former officials.

The group condemned Adesope for claiming to be the new President of OPC, while declaring that Fasehun would now be regarded merely as the Founder.

source: punch

Contact: editor@pacetv.ngShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Google+Digg thisPin on PinterestEmail this to someonePrint this page